URL: http://forum.mastermason.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=12285
Printed Date: March/28/2024 at 10:14am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.10 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: State of the Craft ...
Posted By: Bostonian
Subject: State of the Craft ...
Date Posted: September/29/2014 at 9:57am
Good Morning Brothers!

So forgive me for this lengthy post, but I figured posting here under the anonymity of the boards would be a good place to start.  Chances are this may be a little bit of a controversial post, none the less, I do think it may have some merit.   So here we go...

I am currently a line officer and sit in the West of my lodge all the while looking towards the East.  Next year, I do anticipate (without anything earth shattering to take place) to be elected the Master of my lodge - something I am excited about.  However, while sitting in the West and traveling to other lodges on Official Visits, I do notice a troubling trend - one that should have every Mason concerned.  That is trend is declining numbers and average age increasing.